

Meml	bers [21]						
\boxtimes	Melba Castro, Co-Chair	\boxtimes	George Bradshaw	\boxtimes	Chris Estrada	\boxtimes	Briseida Ramirez-Catalan
	Raul Madrid, Co-Chair	\boxtimes	Monika Chavez	\boxtimes	Renu Katoch	\boxtimes	Elmer Rodriguez
\boxtimes	Esteban Aguilar	\boxtimes	Krysten DeWilde	\boxtimes	Eugene Mahmoud	\boxtimes	Jimmy Tamayo
\boxtimes	Tania Anders	\boxtimes	Francisco Dorame	\boxtimes	Sara Mestas		
\boxtimes	Madelyn Arballo		Elizabeth Estevez	\boxtimes	Bruce Nixon		
Student Representative:		Tyler Lee	\boxtimes	Joey Perez	\boxtimes	Dani Silva	
Reco	rder: Monica Jones						

Guest: Haneen Alghita Aguilar

ltem No.	Agenda Item	Outcome		
1.0	Review Today's Agenda and Minutes: <u>September 16</u>	Motion to approve minutes from September 16, 2024, made by Esteban, Dani Second. Vote. Motion Passed.		
		Accreditation Standard IV.A.7		
2.0	Shared Governance: Committee Structure Input on Committee Structure Email 9-19-24 Governance Taskforce Report to PAC 6-5-24	Discussed proposed timeline for committee recommendations and Spring implementation. Committee Co-Chairs shared updates on discussions that have happened to date.		
	Committee Information	Accreditation Standard IV.A.2 Accreditation Standard IV.A.7		
a.	Report Out and Reflection			
b.	Recommendations to Academic Senate by October 21 Meeting Academic Senate Committee Structure Confirmed by December 5 Meeting Spring Implementation (February)			
3.0	Zero Textbook Cost (ZTC) Monika Chavez	Informational Accreditation Standard I.C.6		



		la fermention of
4.0	Behavioral Health Services	Informational
	Haneen Alghita Aguilar	Accreditation Standard I.B.7
		Accreditation Standard I.C.1
	5 Minute Break	
5.0	AP/BP Updates (ongoing): 5000 Series review 4000 Series review	
a.	AP 4600 Student News Media	Motion to approve made by Bruce, Francisco Second. Vote. Motion Passed.
		Accreditation Standard I.B.7
6.0	Committee Meeting Minutes for Review and Approval:	
a.	Student Equity – No minutes received for acceptance.	
	Co-Chairs: Eric Lara & Bruce Nixon	
b.	Assessment and Matriculation – <u>May 8, August 28</u> and <u>September 11</u>	Motion to approve minutes made by Sara, Elmer Second. Vote. Motion
	minutes received for acceptance.	Passed.
	Co-Chairs: George Bradshaw & Krysten DeWilde	
	Co-Chairs. George Bradshaw & Krysten Dewilde	Accreditation Standard IV.A.7
С.	Retention and Persistence – No minutes received for acceptance.	
	Co-Chairs: Karelyn Hoover & Vacant	
d.		Motion to approve minutes made by Madelyn, Briseida Second. Vote. Motion
u.	Textbook and Materials - <u>April 12</u> and <u>May 10</u> minutes received for	Passed.
	acceptance.	
	Co-Chairs: Monika Chavez & Sylvia Romelia	Accreditation Standard IV.A.7
e.		Motion to approve minutes made by Briseida, Madelyn Second. Vote. Motion
	Education and Technology – <u>May 13</u> minutes received for acceptance.	Passed.
	Co-Chairs: Melba Castro & Raul Madrid	
		Accreditation Standard IV.A.7
	Future Agenda Items:	
	AP 5040 Student Records, Directory Information, and Privacy	
	BP 5560 Outside Speakers/Performers (revisions recommended by Kevin	
	Owen) - pending	
	/ r- ·······························	



Future Meeting Dates:
October 21, November 4, November 18, December 2, December 16,
March 3, March 17, April 7, April 21, May 5, May 19, June 2



Membership

Position Represented	Name	Term
Vice President, Student Services (Co-Chair)	Melba Castro	ongoing
Vice President, Academic Senate (Co-Chair)	Raul Madrid	ongoing
Academic Senate President	Tania Anders	ongoing
Faculty (appointed by Academic Senate)	Esteban Aguilar	2022-25
	Elmer Rodriguez	2023-26
	Sara Mestas	2023-26
	(Noncredit) Briseida Ramirez-Catalan	2022-25
	Renu Katoch	2023-26
	Eugene Mahmoud	2024-27
Representative* (appointed by the Vice President, Instruction)	Madelyn Arballo	2022-25
Representative* (manager appointed by the Vice President, Instruction)	Jimmy Tamayo	2022-25
Dean of Counseling	Francisco Dorame	ongoing
Assessment and Matriculation Committee Co-Chair faculty, or faculty designee	Krysten DeWilde	ongoing
Textbook & Instructional Materials faculty Co-Chair or faculty designee	Monika Chavez	ongoing
Student Equity Committee Co-Chair faculty, or faculty designee	Bruce Nixon	ongoing
Retention and Persistence Committee Co-Chair faculty, or faculty designee		ongoing
Dean of Enrollment Management	George Bradshaw	ongoing
Classified representing Student Services* (appointed by CSEA 262)	Elizabeth Estevez	2024-27
Classified representing Instruction* (appointed by CSEA 262)	Chris Estrada	2024-27
Students (appointed by the Associated Students)	Tyler Lee	2024-25
	Joey Perez	2024-25
	Dani Silva	2024-25

*Appointments should be made with consultation among the Academic Senate President, the Vice President, Student Services, and the Vice President, Instruction to ensure representation from each of the following areas: Counseling, Assessment and Matriculation, Student Equity, and Basic Skills. A 50% plus one balance of council members will favor faculty representation.