

lem	embers [21]						
\boxtimes	Melba Castro, Co-Chair	\boxtimes	George Bradshaw	\boxtimes	Chris Estrada		Briseida Ramirez-Catalan
\boxtimes	Raul Madrid, Co-Chair	\boxtimes	Monika Chavez	\boxtimes	Renu Katoch	\boxtimes	Elmer Rodriguez
	Esteban Aguilar	\boxtimes	Krysten DeWilde	\boxtimes	eugene mahmoud	\boxtimes	Jimmy Tamayo
\boxtimes	Tania Anders	\boxtimes	Francisco Dorame		Sara Mestas		
	Madelyn Arballo	\boxtimes	Elizabeth Estevez	\boxtimes	Bruce Nixon		
Stud	ent Representative:	\boxtimes	Tyler Lee	\boxtimes	Joey Perez		Dani Silva

Recorder: Monica Jones

Guest: Ed Henderson, Acting Associate Dean, Dual Enrollment and High School Outreach

Item No.	Agenda Item	Outcome	
1.0	Review Today's Agenda and Minutes: October 7	Motion to approve minutes from October 7, 2024, made by Francisco, Bruce Second. Vote. Abstain: Raul. Motion Passed. Accreditation Standard IV.A.7	
2.0	Shared Governance: Committee Structure Input on Committee Structure Email 9-19-24 Governance Taskforce Report to PAC 6-5-24 Committee Information	Discussed Brown Act requirements, proposed timeline for committee recommendations and Spring implementation. Committee Co-Chairs shared updates on their committee discussions. Some committees have not met yet to discuss. Accreditation Standard IV.A.2 Accreditation Standard IV.A.7	
a.	Report Out and Reflection		
b.	Recommendations to Academic Senate by October 21 Meeting Academic Senate Committee Structure Confirmed by December 5 Meeting Spring Implementation (February)	Accreditation Standard IV.A.1	
3.0	Dual Enrollment & High School Outreach Ed Henderson	Informational Accreditation Standard I.B.7 Accreditation Standard I.C.1 Accreditation Standard II.A.7	



	5 Minute Break	
4.0	AP/BP Updates (ongoing): 5000 Series review 4000 Series review	
5.0	Committee Meeting Minutes for Review and Approval:	
a.	Student Equity – <u>September 9</u> and <u>September 23</u> minutes received for acceptance. Co-Chairs: Eric Lara & Bruce Nixon	Motion to approve minutes made by Elmer, Madelyn Second. Vote. Motion Passed. Accreditation Standard IV.A.7
b.	Assessment and Matriculation – No minutes received for acceptance. Co-Chairs: George Bradshaw & Krysten DeWilde	
C.	Retention and Persistence – No minutes received for acceptance. Co-Chairs: Karelyn Hoover & Vacant	
d.	Textbook and Materials – No minutes received for acceptance. Co-Chairs: Monika Chavez & Sylvia Romelia	
е.	Education and Technology – May 13 minutes received for acceptance. Co-Chairs: Melba Castro & Raul Madrid	Motion to approve minutes made by Bruce, Elmer Second. Vote. Motion Passed.
		Accreditation Standard IV.A.7
	Future Agenda Items:	
	AP 5040 Student Records, Directory Information, and Privacy	
	AP 5055 Enrollment Priorities	
	BP 5560 Outside Speakers/Performers (revisions recommended by Kevin Owen) - pending	
	Future Meeting Dates:	
	November 4, November 18, December 2, December 16, March 3, March 17, April 7, April 21, May 5, May 19, June 2	



Membership

Position Represented	Name	Term
Vice President, Student Services (Co-Chair)	Melba Castro	ongoing
Vice President, Academic Senate (Co-Chair)	Raul Madrid	ongoing
Academic Senate President	Tania Anders	ongoing
Faculty (appointed by Academic Senate)	Esteban Aguilar	2022-25
	Elmer Rodriguez	2023-26
	Sara Mestas	2023-26
	(Noncredit) Briseida Ramirez-Catalan	2022-25
	Renu Katoch	2023-26
	Eugene Mahmoud	2024-27
Representative* (appointed by the Vice President, Instruction)	Madelyn Arballo	2022-25
Representative* (manager appointed by the Vice President, Instruction)	Jimmy Tamayo	2022-25
Dean of Counseling	Francisco Dorame	ongoing
Assessment and Matriculation Committee Co-Chair faculty, or faculty designee	Krysten DeWilde	ongoing
Textbook & Instructional Materials faculty Co-Chair or faculty designee	Monika Chavez	ongoing
Student Equity Committee Co-Chair faculty, or faculty designee	Bruce Nixon	ongoing
Retention and Persistence Committee Co-Chair faculty, or faculty designee		ongoing
Dean of Enrollment Management	George Bradshaw	ongoing
Classified representing Student Services* (appointed by CSEA 262)	Elizabeth Estevez	2024-27
Classified representing Instruction* (appointed by CSEA 262)	Chris Estrada	2024-27
Students (appointed by the Associated Students)	Tyler Lee	2024-25
	Joey Perez	2024-25
	Dani Silva	2024-25



Committee's Reporting to SPEAC

Committee	Co-Chairs
Assessment and Matriculation Committee	George Bradshaw, Dean, Enrollment Management
	Krysten DeWilde, Mathematics Professor
Education and Technology Committee	Melba Castro, Vice President, Student Services
	Raul Madrid, Academic Senate Co-Vice President
Retention and Persistence Committee	Karelyn Hoover, Dean, Humanities & Social Sciences
	Vacant
Student Equity Committee	Eric Lara, Associate Dean, Student Success & Equity
	Bruce Nixon, Professor-Mental Health
Textbook & Instructional Materials	Monika Chavez, Library Faculty (Career Education)
	Sylvia Romelia, Dean of Library, Learning Resources, and Distance Learning