MT. SAC Mt. San Antonio College	Student Preparation, Equity and Achievement Council April 21, 2025 – Agenda Building 410 – Conference Room 1020		
Members [19]			
Melba Castro, Co-Chair	Madelyn Arballo	Elizabeth Estevez	Sara Mestas
Raul Madrid, Co-Chair	George Bradshaw	Chris Estrada	Briseida Ramirez-Catalan
Esteban Aguilar	Monika Chavez	🗌 Renu Katoch	Elmer Rodriguez
Tania Anders	Francisco Dorame	eugene mahmoud	Dianne Rowley
			🗌 Jimmy Tamayo
Student Representative:	Tyler Lee	Joey Perez	🗆 Dani Silva

Recorder: Monica Jones

Guest:Koji Uesugi, Dean, Student ServicesJeze Lopez, Assistant Director, NextUp/REACH Program

ltem No.	Agenda Item	Discussion/Outcome
1.0	Review Today's Agenda and Minutes: April 7	
2.0	Legislative Update Koji Uesugi	
3.0	Mt SAC 2035 Raul Madrid	
4.0	Healing Centered Engagement Melba Castro	
5.0	NextUp/REACH Program Jeze Lopez	
6.0	Committee Meeting Minutes for Review and Approval:	
a.	Student Equity – <u>March 24</u> minutes received for acceptance. Co-Chairs: Eric Lara & Vacant	



Student Preparation, Equity and Achievement Council April 21, 2025 – Agenda

Building 410 – Conference Room 1020

b.	Assessment and Matriculation – No minutes received for acceptance. Co-Chairs: George Bradshaw & Dianne Rowley	
C.	Retention and Persistence – No minutes received for acceptance. Co-Chairs: Karelyn Hoover & Vacant	
d.	Textbook and Materials – No minutes received for acceptance. Co-Chairs: Monika Chavez & Sylvia Romelia	
e.	Education and Technology – No minutes received for acceptance. Co-Chairs: Melba Castro & Raul Madrid	
	Future Agenda Items:AP 5520 Student Discipline Procedures <u>AP 5040</u> Student Records, Directory Information, and PrivacyAP 5010 AdmissionsAP 5020 Non-Resident Tuition	
	Future Meeting Dates: In-Person: May 5, May 19, June 2 Building 410, Conference Room 1020	



Student Preparation, Equity and Achievement Council April 21, 2025 – Agenda

Building 410 – Conference Room 1020

Membership

Position Represented	Name	Term
Vice President, Student Services (Co-Chair)	Melba Castro	ongoing
Vice President, Academic Senate (Co-Chair)	Raul Madrid	ongoing
Academic Senate President	Tania Anders	ongoing
Faculty (appointed by Academic Senate)	Esteban Aguilar	2022-25
	Elmer Rodriguez	2023-26
	Sara Mestas	2023-26
	(Noncredit) Briseida Ramirez-Catalan	2022-25
	Renu Katoch	2023-26
	eugene mahmoud	2024-27
Representative* (appointed by the Vice President, Instruction)	Madelyn Arballo	2022-25
Representative* (manager appointed by the Vice President, Instruction)	Jimmy Tamayo	2022-25
Dean of Counseling	Francisco Dorame	ongoing
Assessment and Matriculation Committee Co-Chair faculty, or faculty designee	Dianne Rowley	ongoing
Textbook & Instructional Materials faculty Co-Chair or faculty designee	Monika Chavez	ongoing
Student Equity Committee Co-Chair faculty, or faculty designee	Vacant	ongoing
Retention and Persistence Committee Co-Chair faculty, or faculty designee	Vacant	ongoing
Dean of Enrollment Management	George Bradshaw	ongoing
Classified representing Student Services* (appointed by CSEA 262)	Elizabeth Estevez	2024-27
Classified representing Instruction* (appointed by CSEA 262)	Chris Estrada	2024-27
Students (appointed by the Associated Students)	Tyler Lee	2024-25
	Joey Perez	2024-25
	Dani Silva	2024-25



Student Preparation, Equity and Achievement Council April 21, 2025 – Agenda

Building 410 – Conference Room 1020

Committee's Reporting to SPEAC

Committee	Co-Chairs
Assessment and Matriculation Committee	George Bradshaw, Dean, Enrollment Management
	Dianne Rowley, Professor-Learning Assistance
Education and Technology Committee	Melba Castro, Vice President, Student Services
	Raul Madrid, Academic Senate Co-Vice President
Retention and Persistence Committee	Karelyn Hoover, Dean, Humanities & Social Sciences
	Vacant
Student Equity Committee	Eric Lara, Associate Dean, Student Success & Equity
	Vacant
Textbook & Instructional Materials	Monika Chavez, Library Faculty (Career Education)
	Sylvia Romelia, Dean of Library, Learning Resources, and Distance Learning